Giving It My All

These last couple of weeks have been going pretty well and I’ve been pleased with the progress that I’ve been making.  As far as the weight loss goes, I’m not really where I want to be.  I’ve only lost another pound so I’m kinda frustrated that I won’t be meeting my monthly goal.  However I’ve been more than pleased with some of the other changes I’ve been seeing.  I’m still working out a couple of times of day and it’s starting to show in different areas.

For Instance, I was able to do some dead-lifts.  I did several sets of 100 pounds and it was a HUGE milestone for me!

IMG_2843 IMG_2844 IMG_2845

Each week I’ve been going to the pool and doing some water aerobics.  I can feel myself getting stronger-which is why I think I was able to do dead-lifts.  When we first started, I was excited to be able to just go swimming but I’ve also been able to increase my range of motion.  I never used to be able to lift my arm above my head because my shoulder was so bad and now I’m able to do it while holding weights.  It’s been a great contribution to my week.

IMG_4946 IMG_4948 IMG_4953 IMG_4957 IMG_4959 IMG_4960 IMG_4961 IMG_4967 IMG_4969

This last weekend I had the opportunity to visit with a couple of my girlfriends and we did a whole makeover.  I was able to dye my hair back to my original color.  I finally got rid of the red!  We even had a little makeup party and I got to experiment with more natural colors.  Lakota was able to even put on a little bit of eye shadow and foundation herself.  The girl is beautiful without it but it was an exciting thing for her to try.  We sure had fun playing with it.

IMG_2910 IMG_2926 IMG_2931 IMG_2932

I’m really liking the direction things are going right now.  I’m moving past the days of trying to please other people, especially men, by hiding behind too much makeup or an exotic hair color.  I”m going to start living my life for me..  In fact, I’m just plain going to start living my life.

Leave a comment